Happy Valentine’s Day!

Here’s a little Valentine’s Day inspiration from Elephant Trunk Studio!

“and they lived happily ever after” art print by Elephant Trunk Studio

This work is a mixed media digital piece comprised of 2 different magazine collages and digitally illustrated characters in a boat. I love the dreamy enviroment of the collage textures and the tenderness of the illustrated couple. I tried to make a timeless moment that anyone who experienced love can relate to.

“You are my home” art print by Elephant Trunk Studio

This piece is very personal to me. In the past eleven years, my husband and I have lived in three different states and five different houses. Our family has grown during our journey and we now have two beautiful girls. Although we have not been able to set down permanent “roots” in any one location yet, we still maintain our love and sense of home. My husband and my girls are my home and where my heart lives.

Cupid and Psyche by Elephant Trunk Studio This is one of my oldest works of art. I created it when I was in a lithography class in college. It is based on the gorgeous sculpture by Neoclassical artist, Antonio Canova in the late 18th Century. I loved how beautifully Canova captured the moment of passion when Cupid woke the lifeless Psyche with a kiss. The story of Cupid and Psyche can be read here:

http://ancienthistory.about.com/cs/grecoromanmyth1/a/mythslegends_4.htm

The original lithograph I created was in black and white, and I have since digitally edited it to be in rich tones of purple.

All of the artwork can be purchased on many types of products in my Society6 store: www.society6.com/elephanttrunkstudio

© Lindsey Rounbehler and Elephant Trunk Studio, 2013.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Lindsey Rounbehler and  Elephant Trunk Studio with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

This entry was posted in Art, decor, inspiration, products and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

